To do or not to do.. harder than you think.

All of life is a balancing act… between which cliche best fits the moment. I have nothing to writ this morning.. But I feel like I HAVE to write something or I am some kind of failure.

Recently a lady (okay the barista) and I were talking about English classes that we had taken at the local university.  She had mentioned a particular prof that was notoriously difficult.. This prof was my fave! well one of two faves really.. in the English dept. Anyway. She felt that this was proof positive that I should be writing. Here is the dilemma. Just because I truly loved the standards and lessons of this prof isn’t proof that I should be writing. It just means that I can recognize Whats good and Why. And, with some blind spot exceptions.. I can, Recognize.. not write. Duh. This blog, more than anything, is proof positive. See! Pretty sure those commas are wrong.

Anyway… I don’t know what to write about. Now or ever really. The problem is that to write about the things that really interest me I have to do lots of research, because I hate half assing important issues. However, I don’t really have the time or energy to do said research. So instead I end up writing these random posts of the moment. That ramble and make little sense in the grand scheme of things. Sorry about that. Obviously, this blog really isn’t meant to be read.. not but actual people besides myself. I keep it public to induce the guilt that is required to make at least some small attempt at writing here. Yup. This is my guilt blog.

 

Leave a Reply

